Posted in Daily Post, Election, Life, Uncategorized

Daily Prompt: Irksome

Irksome

Imperialism, Sarcasm, Dishonesty, or Political,

Whether done by an Institution or an Individual.

Those preening their feathers supreme, then asking God’s pardon-

I find so Urk, Urk, so very Uurksome!

Clintons trumping the White House regain.

Sending e-mail, or raising money insane.

Supporting war, or cashing Women-Dom;

I find so Urk, Urk, so very Uurksome!

The joyous Trump disdaining women’s beauty, no brains;

A viscous Trump on pins and needles, desperate in election game.

Putting forth inconsistent comments on immigration,

I find so Urk, Urk, so very Uurksome!

Then Aha! Insight. “It’s me, I must change Me.”

What if … The leaders should get a shot of delightful insight three?

“All I got to change is Me! I will be fair to thee; voters be free, come.”

Then I promise! Never to think so Urk, Urk, so very Uurksome!

Author:

Many amazing people like you and cultures out there! I want to reach out and be friends with you and their differences; the hidden treasure yet unseen- for that is what makes them unique and extraordinary!

Leave a Reply

