Posted in Discover, Health, Humans evolve, Justice, Life, Meditate, nature, Personality, Teacher, Therapy, Travel experience, Uncategorized, Words

Tolerance Radiates, Intolerance does too!

“Tolerance Radiates love and peace, whereas,ย Intolerance radiates anger and bloodshed.Thinkinkadia.

One day, I was driving slow on a right turn and did not pick up much speed because within two hundred yards, there was another right turn. And then I was in a busy shopping complex, so maintained a low speed till I parked.

It was the first day of winter break, and we had decided to go to a park for a walk and breakfast. As my family was ready to step out, I heard a honk and a man signaling me to step out.

I did and the man started yelling about my driving skills and how I was deliberately going too slow. Right away the teacher mind kicks in, so I do not defend myself and I just listen to him.

When he paused, I answered, that there was a posted speed limit and I thought I was within that.

When people are angry, they repeat the same thing over and over, till the steam runs out. So I listened, apologized for the inconvenience. Finally, he said something less angry, but just enough to hint that he was grumpy and not giving in.

That’s when I decided to end it Infused with love and respect. I said, “Sir, I have heard you, understood you, explained to you, and apologized. (Pause) Have a wonderful day and I wish you a Merry Christmas.”

After absorbing all that I tripped on my dogs leash within two minutes of getting my family from the car, dislocated my thumb, and spent a packet getting it fixed. One month of healing and a small price to pay for Peace.
I chose it as a safer option versus a potential social Detonate-ing experience.

Q: When you meet an angry person, what do you hear?

Author:

An exploration into perspectives that make day to day life sane, unique, or even fun!

9 thoughts on “Tolerance Radiates, Intolerance does too!

        1. Welcome! And, I forgot to mention, if one meets the same person again, and the behaviour is repeatedly displayed on every occasion, I would draw the line and give a caution, an ignore, or even a consequence. After all, simplicity and kindness are strengths, not weaknesses.

          Like

Leave a Reply

